animation-teich

Education

Teich Bird Reserve is not just a place to come and see birds. It’s also a multi-purpose teaching tool, a multi-faceted environment offering opportunities to discover a whole range of activities and experiences.

The Maison de la Nature du Bassin d’Arcachon (the administrative and activities centre for the Parc Naturel Régional des landes de Gascogne) manages the reserve’s programme of schools and educational activities. Located in the reserve itself, the centre is open all year round for school groups, whether they want to visit for just a day or stay overnight (registered provider, Jeunesse et Sports and the French Ministry of Education N° 0 33 527 129). Teachers will find the reserve to be a stimulating environment that is highly conducive to study and the fostering of interest in new fields. They can alternate workshop and outdoor sessions in a programme drawn up in partnership with our specialized education team composed of qualified and enthusiastic nature guides.

It can furnish a setting for the exploration of a specific topic over the course of an entire year, or alternatively, provide a fitting conclusion to a longer-term undertaking. Regardless of your project, Teich Bird Reserve provides an endless variety of ways in which you can introduce students of all levels to the richness and diversity of the natural world in a stunning and constantly-evolving environment. Accommodation for groups is available at the Maison de la Nature, meaning that educational visits including overnight stays are possible all year round. Contact them.

 

Animations pédagogiques Club Nature PNRLG Formations à l’ornithologie Canöe sur la Leyre


Véronique Hidalgo
Directrice de la Réserve & MNBA

Anne Julie Cazabeil
Responsable du service animation

Olivier Vidal
Naturaliste animateur nature

Philippe Bret
Animateur nautique

 

110 hectares
natural space

323 species
observed

April 1972
ouverture au public

3000 hours
open/year

animation-teich

enseignement

Quel que soit votre projet, la Réserve ornithologique offre de nombreuses opportunités pour aborder avec les élèves de tous niveaux, dans un cadre exceptionnel et toujours renouvelé, les multiples manifestations de la vie.

La Maison de la Nature du Bassin d’Arcachon (centre d’animation du Parc Naturel Régional des landes de Gascogne) est chargée des interventions pédagogiques sur la Réserve. Située à l’intérieur du site, elle accueille toute l’année des scolaires à la journée ou en séjour (agréments Jeunesse et Sports et Education Nationale N° 0 33 527 129). Les enseignants trouvent ici les conditions idéales pour le travail, l’éveil et l’animation et peuvent alterner les séances en atelier avec celles en extérieur au rythme d’un programme élaboré en commun avec l’équipe pédagogique constituée d’animateurs naturalistes qualifiés et passionnés.

La Réserve ornithologique n’est pas seulement un endroit où l’on observe les oiseaux, c’est un outil transversal, un lieu à multiples facettes qui permet d’aborder plusieurs champs d’activité et de découverte. Il sert de base pour développer une thématique tout au long de l’année, ou au contraire comme conclusion d’un travail engagé sur le long terme. La Maison de la Nature disposant d’une structure d’hébergement pour les groupes, des séjours pédagogiques sont proposés toute l’année. Contacter l’équipe animation.

 

Animations pédagogiques Club Nature PNRLG Formations à l’ornithologie Canöe sur la Leyre


Véronique Hidalgo
Directrice de la Réserve & MNBA

Anne Julie Cazabeil
Responsable du service animation

Olivier Vidal
Naturaliste animateur nature

Philippe Bret
Animateur nautique

 

110 hectares
d'espace naturel

323 espèces
observées

Avril 1972
ouverture au public

3000 heures
d'ouverture/an